Networth Update – June 2009

I should have done this 2 weeks ago but life has a way of disrupting your best laid plans. Since i started on my road to financial freedom, i have always enjoyed reviewing my networth growth. Like everyone else, i always wish i had lots of money coming in from multiple streams which would make the process of reviewing my networth almost like winning the lottery..pur exhilaration! Alas, my income streams are few and not as big as i would wish.

Nonetheless, it is always gratifying to see a healthy bump in my networth each month. My BHAG is up to 12.1% which though a low number is a positive step towards achieving my “15×40” goal. My stocks are a nice surprise after the recent downward trends at the NSE and i have noticed some appreciation there. Definitely looks like my target of half a million stock portfolio by year end will be achieved since am at 78% at the moment.

I have thrown in any extra money i got last month into my Emergency Fund and this has grown the fund to a healthy 58.3% of my goal. Once I have this fund to tide me over for at least 6months, then i can channel my funds into more aggressive stock purchases or even real estate. For now i will continue throwing every extra cent i can get towards the fund.

To view my pretty progress bars, click on my Progress Page.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Networth Update – June 2009

  1. Kyalo

    Am impressed by your progress JK! You do inspire me to work towards my financial goals. I have started tracking my progress using percentages and it has really boosted my motivation

Leave a comment